Beautiful Micklepage 7

I know Micklepage had both its radiant ~ and its broken moments ~ But every time without fail that we worshipped The Lord ~ by singing this most beautiful of all songs ~ my eyes (even without my consent) were moved to tears. I have absolutely no idea if it were the words ~ or the singing ~ or the music ~ or the prayer ~ or the timing ~ or the grief ~ or the combination of all these things.  But every single time this beautiful song did raise me to that transcendent place ~ somewhere beyond that of self contained emotion.

More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.
More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.

And I will worship you with all of my heart.
And I will worship you with all of my mind.
And I will worship you with all of my strength.
For you are my God, you are my G0d . . .

More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.
More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.

And I will seek your face with all of my heart.
And I will seek your face with all of my mind.
And I will seek your face with all of my strength.
For you are my God, you are my God . . .

More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.
More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.



Heres the Music 

Em                            C                         D                Em

More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.

Em                            C                          D                Em
More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.

 

                                Am                              Em

And I will worship you with all of my heart.

                                 Am                              Em

And I will worship you with all of my mind.

                                  Am                             Em

And I will worship you with all of my strength.

                                C      D                          Em

For you are my God,     you are my G0d . . .

Em                             C                         D               Em                   

More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.

Em                             C                          D               Em

More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.

Am                          Em

And I will seek your face with all of my heart.

Am                         Em
And I will seek your face with all of my mind.

Am                         Em
And I will seek your face with all of my strength.

                                C   D                      Em

For you are my God,    you are my God . . .

Em                             C                        D               Em

More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.
More Love, More Power, More of you in my life.

 

About mags

Beloved apostle of His Soul x
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

