6th September 1970

photo 1 photo 2

I have just looked through some old paperwork ~ (certificates)  and just realised that I was baptised on 6th September 1970 ~ at St Anne’s Church ~ Larkshall Road ~ Chingford London ~ E4.

A date which I had never registered before now ~ it felt kind of irrelevant.  I was officially received into the Catholic Church at Pentecost ~ May 26 2012 ~ St Phillip Neri’s Feast day ~ That somehow felt more significant ~ until right just now.

When I read the certificate, I immediately tried to make a special association with the day ~ I looked for a special Feast day ~ a special Saint ~ there was absolutely nothing that clicked ~ I looked for a special connection ~ nope ~ nothing at all ~ and then I looked back to the reading of the day ~ and suddenly it all fell in to place.

I wonder what the readings were in the year of 1970 ~  I couldn’t find them?

But this years tells me that for sure ~

I truly Am the scum of the earth. ~ Cant get much higher than that on t’other side.

‘When we are cursed, we answer with a blessing; when we are hounded, we put up with it; we are insulted and we answer politely. We are treated as the offal of the world, still to this day, the scum of the earth.’

God

You make me smile every time.

I Am so blessed.

About mags

Beloved apostle of His Soul x
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

